My Lands: Black Gem Hunting

My Lands Discussion Board
It is currently 21 Aug 2019, 22:18

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 22 Jan 2019, 13:25 
Offline
Novice

Joined: 25 Mar 2016, 11:31
Posts: 6
the player is at the temple (http://prntscr.com/htgud7 ) and I can not prolong the temple! and this problem has happened several times ! this problem only meets two players! !!!Thank you very much!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 22 Jan 2019, 14:34 
Offline
Novice

Joined: 25 Sep 2013, 20:19
Posts: 13
This should be the case if you newly captured something. You can prolong again if you leave or loose that domain, which is usually what those players want to achieve...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 28 Jan 2019, 07:04 
Offline
Captain

Joined: 03 Oct 2015, 03:11
Posts: 83
did you seize a domain already under attack as ontariomoderate suggested? if not could be just a glitch with the game. I have had this happen sometimes to. in my case closing my temple and reopening does allow me to add more time. if it's not a game glitch then my guess would be something to do with the player account, i.e. in my case it only happens with players who I would not be surprised to find out are using a bot at least some of the time


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 30 Jan 2019, 11:39 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: 08 Aug 2013, 13:27
Posts: 349
Location: USA EST
FairyLite wrote:
did you seize a domain already under attack as ontariomoderate suggested? if not could be just a glitch with the game. I have had this happen sometimes to. in my case closing my temple and reopening does allow me to add more time. if it's not a game glitch then my guess would be something to do with the player account, i.e. in my case it only happens with players who I would not be surprised to find out are using a bot at least some of the time

I concur with the above; either of two scenarios seem to be occurring:

1) You have the players in your temple, but have recently seized a domain (or settled a camp) which is already under attack by those players -- so now you cannot add more time unless you forfeit the domain being targeted. (Note: they still cannot launch further attacks against you, but you will not be able to add more time to their names)

2) A minor error has occurred and can be fixed by closing and reopening some of the menus. I have seen this happen when clicking rapidly in the temple.

Edit Suggestion: You may want to crop your screenshots a little more next time, just for security sake, particularly if you're under threat of siege; here you've given away your troop count, resources, and temple points/names/times. Just a thought.

_________________
Before day break there were none
And as it broke there was one
The moon, the sun, it goes on'n'on

.:
Any questions? Just ask.
Write message in-game, here on the forums, or start a thread in the Ask Question Board.
:.
"Leave you in peace? ... I will leave you in pieces!" - Darksol


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
[ Time : 1.415s | 14 Queries | GZIP : On ]