My Lands: Black Gem Hunting

My Lands Discussion Board
It is currently 26 May 2018, 02:49

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 08 Apr 2015, 19:38 
Offline
Bodiless Spirit

Joined: 15 Mar 2015, 11:03
Posts: 3
newish player here, hi peoples!! ok, I built 2nd and 3rd cities, one on lvl4 spot and one on level 5 spot. both new cities have some other players buildings completely covering 2 of the 4 areas outside the gate. Basically cutting down the number of cells i'm able to build on by half. when exploring the squares before building it said all the cells were available, then i found a new city, and boom, im stuck with someone elses buildings. this has got to be a glitch or something. all the other players buildings have an exclamation point above them and are not working, but I cant get rid of them, cant click on them(does nothing), and when i close the city gates for more then 4 days, the buildings do not crumble, like the warning said they would, when I closed the gate. this is driving me crazy, has anyone else had this issue and found a solution? any help would be appreciated.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 08 Apr 2015, 23:25 
Offline
Novice

Joined: 11 Mar 2015, 08:39
Posts: 10
Look on the world map and see if your cities share borders with others. If so then the buildings in those villages belong to that city. Your best option is to look for new places to settle down unless you feel you can send in enough military to take out those buildings.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 09 Apr 2015, 00:37 
Offline
Bodiless Spirit

Joined: 15 Mar 2015, 11:03
Posts: 3
yes, i see how it works now, you are correct, the persons name that comes up is on the border of my city to the north. so you are saying I need to try and find a level 5 square that is empty, plus doesnt have any neighbors. sounds pretty impossible, but maybe, i'll keep looking. with so many ppl that abandon their cities this seems like a design flaw, why share the villages? makes no sense to me, especially after I've already built 2 new cities and now all the time i put in is for nothing. when I searched those squares it should come up as lvl 5 with 22 cells instead of 38..pfft. very frustrating to say the least. anyways, not your fault, thanks a bunch for the answer. what a horrible design.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 09 Apr 2015, 14:08 
Offline
Esquire
User avatar

Joined: 25 Feb 2014, 15:01
Posts: 21
just find the clan. they help with it.
any way send you 10 places for drow, without nighboords.(or with dead nighboords).


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 09 Apr 2015, 21:30 
Offline
Bodiless Spirit

Joined: 15 Mar 2015, 11:03
Posts: 3
awesome. tyvm :D


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
[ Time : 0.251s | 15 Queries | GZIP : On ]